Mental Health Check: Holiday Moods

Holidays are supposed to be a time of cheer and excitement and generally, for me, they are. But this year is different. This year I can’t shake that shadow hanging overhead reminding me of everything I have to do, all the things I didn’t accomplish, all the ways I could and should be better. It’s not good. And I’m struggling. It makes writing a chore when the content is never good enough, the photos are never quite what you want, and the writer can’t get out of her own head (Hi).

But I’m trying now. I took an unplanned week and a half long break that happened to time up with a trip to Las Vegas and then a trip to South Florida for Thanksgiving. I had posts planned and outlined for most of that time that just never made it to fruition because because because. But they’re coming now.

So get ready, because it’s time to fight this feeling and go out and do things and try things and (probably mainly) eat things.

Leave a Reply

