Winter is Coming!

IMG_7557

IMG_7514

When I set out with this project I was hoping to make a beautiful cape worthy of runways, fashion mags, and meandering around classy parties. I’m not invited to attend any of those events but if I had been I would have FAILED. failed. failed. failed. But I suppose that’s what you get for setting your expectations that high on a no-sew project intended to be worn by a 5 year old.

IMG_7512

IMG_7547

This project was inspired by a Ruffles and Stuff project which you can find here. I modified it a bit. I made two capes, one out of fleece (it’s a glorified blanket) and one out of flannel. I added some stitches on the pleats to keep them in place and I added some stitches along the edges of the flannel one. If you wanted to make it look a little nicer, you could add a liner and pop some stitches along the arm holes.

IMG_7543

IMG_7525

Leave a Reply

